top of page


Conferences have always been an important component of AMSOV.  They serve the purpose of bringing people together who share a passion and a concern for the continuing success of symphony orchestras and symphonic music.  Conferences provide a time and a place for the sharing of ideas, learning about ways to engage volunteers, discovering and developing new methods of fundraising, and building leadership skills. Since 1937, conferences have played a sustaining role in the success of AMSOV.


             Year                                             Host City


2024                                                                  Kansas City, MO

2022                                                                  Washington, DC 

2019                                                                      Dallas, Texas

2017                                                                      Los Angeles, California

2015                                                                  Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

2013                                                                  Kansas City, Missouri
2011                                                                  Houston, Texas
2009                                                                  Detroit, Michigan
2007                                                                  Dallas, Texas
2005                                                                  Cincinnati, Ohio
2003                                                                  Washington, DC
2001                                                                  St. Louis, Missouri
1999                                                                  Chicago, Illinois
1997                                                                  Baltimore, Maryland
1995                                                                  Los Angeles, California
1993                                                                  Dallas, Texas
1991                                                                  Seattle, Washington
1989                                                                  Toronto, Canada
1987                                                                  Boston, Massachusetts
1985                                                                  San Francisco, California
1983                                                                  Indianapolis, Indiana
1981                                                                  Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1979                                                                  Houston, Texas
1977                                                                  Atlanta, Georgia
1975                                                                  Buffalo, New York
1973                                                                  Montreal, Canada
1971                                                                  Dallas, Texas
1969                                                                  Chicago, Illinois
1967                                                                  New York, NY
1965                                                                  New Orleans, Louisiana
1963                                                                  San Antonio, Texas
1961                                                                  Cleveland, Ohio
1959                                                                  Denver, Colorado
1957                                                                  Atlanta, Georgia
1955                                                                  Minneapolis, Minnesota
1953                                                                   Houston, Texas
1951                                                                  Cincinnati, Ohio
1949                                                                  Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1947                                                                  Toronto, Canada
1945                                                                   New York, NY
1943                                                                   Washington, DC
1941                                                                   Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1939                                                                   Rochester, New York

1937                                                                   St. Louis, Missouri                               

bottom of page